Sunday. 04.20.14

Image

I’m sitting outside Tago Jazz Cafe along Justice Lourdes Paredes San Diego Avenue, listening to the live music floating out through the open glass door; absorbing the night.  I see an old man walking around, aimlessly.  He talks himself, gesturing to the air as if he were speaking to an invisible companion.  I watch him silently; sometimes he looks my way but he does not engage me into his consciousness.  I strain my ears in attempt to catch his monologue, but I hear nothing that makes sense.  I wonder what kind of world his mind is lost in.  If I approached him and spoke to him, would I be trespassing across the transparent wall he has created between reality and the world his mind lives in?

 

About jirehcalo

I aspire.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

